Switch to desktop version  
This forum uses cookies
This forum makes use of cookies to store your login information if you are registered, and your last visit if you are not. Cookies are small text documents stored on your computer; the cookies set by this forum can only be used on this website and pose no security risk. Cookies on this forum also track the specific topics you have read and when you last read them. Please confirm whether you accept or reject these cookies being set.

A cookie will be stored in your browser regardless of choice to prevent you being asked this question again. You will be able to change your cookie settings at any time using the link in the footer.

Welcome back to the VXOC FORUM. Sorry for our lack of support over the last year but MYBB is back and so are we. Let's get the forum buzzing again... (March 25, 2022) x

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

Tags
assist newbie park

Park assist newbie
Hello all. Newbie here and also to Astra J (2011) so excuse me if the questions are quite stupid : have park assist in my Astra, front and rear  sensors. From the infotainment system it is activated. When I switch to reverse it notifies on the drivers screen that park assist is on. I have never noticed the front sensors working. If I try to press the button on the dashboard it only flashes a few times and its off again. Tried to read whenever I have found a thread for this but nothing popped out. Can someone explain how the ... this thing is working Thank you advance for the help.
When you press the button it should turn on the sensors and the red led should stay lit all the time they are active.

If it flashes it means something is wrong, are you getting any error codes / messages?
Astra-J 2.0 CDTI S/S
Retrofitted AFL, TPMS, Navi950, BT, DAB, Rear Camera, Infinity sound system, Towbar, Flexfloor & more.
I can do programming and retrofits using genuine GM MDI and Dealer software.