Switch to desktop version  
This forum uses cookies
This forum makes use of cookies to store your login information if you are registered, and your last visit if you are not. Cookies are small text documents stored on your computer; the cookies set by this forum can only be used on this website and pose no security risk. Cookies on this forum also track the specific topics you have read and when you last read them. Please confirm whether you accept or reject these cookies being set.

A cookie will be stored in your browser regardless of choice to prevent you being asked this question again. You will be able to change your cookie settings at any time using the link in the footer.

Welcome back to the VXOC FORUM. Sorry for our lack of support over the last year but MYBB is back and so are we. Let's get the forum buzzing again... (March 25, 2022) x

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

Tags
manchester hello here sth newbie

Hello Sth Manchester newbie here
Hello all I have found some posts here very useful already and thought I should formally join so I could show my appreciation. I have a '62 plate 2.0 CDTI Sport Tourer which I have had for about 6 weeks now. Generally I'm really happy with the car but I have a few minor issues which I'm hoping to resolve....
A little background, I have been running a Skoda Octavia tdi for the last 8 Years and it was a fine and noble steed, but eventually it's "issues" with the vnt turbo meant it was time for a change... prior to that I had an older older Astra 1.7 tdi (with the Vx engine) not sure of the correct model name but it was a P Plate.... we got the Skoda when the 1.7 diesel engine let go for a second time... (it always felt weak....)